the sunsilk woman

rebeccadavis_illustration2crop

Got selected as a finalist for the Sunsilk comp (woohoo) and was assigned a mentor to help me with the process of producing my look. After much discussion of ideas, I ended up tweaking my design a little, getting rid of the contrasting colour and lasercutting ideas, and going for a longer, slimmer shape for the underlayer instead of the ‘Mumsy’ cowl back shift… So what I am working on now is the complex coat idea, no contrast or laser cutting, fabricated all in vibrant orange silk, paired with a slim jersey jumpsuit with a tunic front (so it’s like skorts but jumpsuit form. Sounds hot, I know), with a bit of leather applique and embroidery on it to bring in the sunsilk logo.

I mocked up a bit of a concept board for the re-vamped idea with a couple of detailed illustrations of my finalised look.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

