illustrating looks

Over the past couple of days, I have barely moved from my desk where I sit, shivering in the cold (despite the wearing of my snug suit and multiple blankets), attempting to nut out my designs and edit down to the most promising twelve. Hence, I have been doing a fair amount of drawing, scribbling, painting, collage-ing and other fun play, experimenting not only with design ideas, but with how to best depict my stripe designs in an interesting and unique way.

Here are some of my experiments, ranging from simple marker and pen drawing, to collage and photocopy to stylised pen and ink illustration.

 

Ps. the colours on this last one went a little pyscho and actually have no relation to the real colours I intend to use…  I mean I am into crazy, but maybe not that crazy…

Comments
One Response to “illustrating looks”

Leave a Reply

